Elected Officials

"A government can be no better than the public opinion that sustains it."  - Franklin D. Roosevelt



Federal Government


US Senator
Robert Menendez


US Senator
Cory A. Booker


Josh Gottheimer


Mikie Sherrill



State Government

Phil Murphy


Lieutenant Governor
Sheila Oliver


NJ Dem. Committee

John Currie



NJ Dem. Committee
Interim Vice Chair

Peg Schaffer



Municipal Government


Anthony Riccardi, Stanhope Borough Council

Peter Pearson, Andover Borough Council

Daniel Chiariello, Sparta Township Council

Howard Burrell, Mayor Vernon Township 


Appointed Members


Richard Ecke, Board of Taxation

Joan Jacobsen, Board of Taxation

Howard Zatowsky, Board of Taxation

Danielle M. Zito, Newton Advisory Recreation Commission