Sussex County Mayors of the Year

The Sussex County Economic Development Partnership has bestowed the honor of "Mayor of the Year" to all Sussex County Mayors for 2020.

Congratulations to all the Mayors of Sussex County on receiving the Mayor of the Year Award! During these difficult times, the collective hard work and dedication has made a tremendous impact on our communities.
“Your efforts have not gone unnoticed and you have made a tremendous difference in your communities. Thank you to all of you for your hard work, dedication and compassion in the toughest of times.”
— Tammie Horsfield, President
Sussex County Economic Development Partnership
Vernon Township - Howard Burrell
Andover Borough - John Morgan
Andover Township- Michael Lensak
Branchville Borough –Anthony Frato, Sr
Byram Township –Alexander Rubenstein
Frankford Township- Christopher Carney
Franklin Borough - John M. Sowden, IV
Fredon Township - John Flora
Green Township - Margaret "Peg" Phillips
Hamburg Borough - Paul Marino
Hampton Township – Philip Yetter
Hardyston Township - Stanley Kula
Hopatcong Borough - Michael Francis
Lafayette Township - Alan Henderson
Montague Township - Richard Innella
Town of Newton - Sandra Lee Diglio
Ogdensburg Borough - George Hutnick
Sandyston Township - George B. Harper, Jr.
Sparta Township - Jerard Murphy
Stanhope Borough - Patricia Zdichocki
Stillwater Township - Lisa Chammings
Sussex Borough - Edward Meyer
Walpack Township – Victor Maglio
Wantage Township - Jon Morri