Byram Township

The Byram Township Council meets on the First and Third Tuesdays of every month starting with executive session at 7:00 p.m. followed by regular session at 7:30 p.m. in the Municipal Building.  The Building is located at 10 Mansfield Drive, Byram Township, NJ 07874.

January 5, 19 May 3, 17 September 6, 20
February 2, 16 June 7, 21 October 4, 18
March 1, 15 July 5, 19 November 1, 15
April 5, 19 August 2, 16 December 6, 20



Recent News for Byram Township:

While Sussex County progressives have celebrated election of the first Democrat to represent Congressional District 5 in decades, five county municipalities—Byram Township, Hopatcong, Ogdensburg, Sparta Township and Stanhope—are part of District 11, represented by Rodney Frelinghuysen, who has held that seat for 22 years.

All three candidates seeking to take on incumbent GOP Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen in this year’s general election appeared at last night’s meeting of the Sussex County Democratic Committee. After brief opening statements, they answered questions covering a wide range of topics including the military budget, healthcare and international trade agreements.

The Sussex County Democratic Committee has invited all three candidates vying for the Democratic nomination in the Eleventh Congressional District to speak at the SCDC meeting on May 18, 2016. Candidates Joseph Wenzel (left in picture), Lee Anne Brogowski (middle) and Richard McFarlane have confirmed that they will take part in the meeting.