Democratic National Convention delegates on primary ballot

Six candidates who seek to be delegates to the Democratic National Convention will appear on the June 7th Democratic primary election ballot. Registered Democratic voters will select three of the six to represent Sussex County and adjacent areas at the convention.

DNCC.pngDelegate candidates uncommitted to any presidential candidate are:

  • John Ballantyne of Andover, NJ
  • Arlene Perez of Milford, NJ
  • Marguerite Schaffer of Bedminster

NJ.Delegate candidates committed to Bernie Sanders are:

  • Abel Gomez of Bound Brook
  • Jamie Lombardi of Sparta, NJ
  • Sandra Rhue of Bridgewater, NJ.

For more information about the Democratic National Convention visit their web site: